Belvedere Torso

Thanks to El Calote for commenting on my prior blog entry and enlightening me about the Belvedere Torso.  As they say, you learn something every day.  This is a photo of the Belvedere Torso statue that is currently part of the collection of the Museo Pio-Clementino, one of the Vatican Museums:

It appears that the Belvedere Torso may have been the inspiration for the 3 strange Torsos on display on the streets of Camarillo this past Saturday, as well as …

for the Torso of St. Bartholomew in Michelangelo’s The Last Judgment seen in the photo here:

2 responses to “Belvedere Torso

  1. Good day , trying to find the optimum nearly insightful penny stock news letter? .
    I JUST NOW have definitely one you need to take check out I endeavor to hold the best and refreshing information , so if this really is of involvement to you personally delight check out my penny stock newsletter.

  2. Usually I do not learn post on blogs, but I would
    like to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and
    do so! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice post.

Leave a Reply

